Best of April 2017 | Favorites

Hello, lovelies! I hope you’re all doing well today, whatever time it may be where you are. This is my first “favorites” blog so I hope it’s good and you all enjoy it. I already made a Best (TOP 10) Songs of April 2017 on my KPOP/K-Entertainment YouTube channel [which you can watch by clicking HERE], but I decided to make a different, personal one.

Let’s begin with “older” songs (aka songs released prior to April, some even before 2017) that I discovered and fell in love with during this month.

> Discoveries <

• “Aquaman” by Jay Park

Even though I have been a Jay Park fan for like 2 months now, I had mostly only been a fan of songs like “Me Like Yuh”, “All I Wanna Do”, “Mommae”, and “You Know”. However I decided to download the entire “Everything You Wanted” album out of curiosity, and a song that stood out for me was “Aquaman”. It’s incredibly sexy, maybe unexpected (although what else should I expect from this man?) and I just realized I haven’t watched the M/V. Oops.

Anyway, Jay Park is amazing and his voice, songs, style just enchant me more and more each day. Obviously would recommend, as long as you’re at least 15 years old though.

• “Wee Woo” by Pristin

Boy. Girl. Whoever is reading. I didn’t want to give this song a listen for the longest time. Just from the title alone, I thought it would be unnecessarily cute in a ridiculous way.

And guess what? Now I’m obsessed. I literally found myself subconsciously singing the chorus multiple times this weekend. It’s that catchy, but in a good way.

• “BABY BABY” by Winner

This song is so. damn. good. And also so melancholic-sounding. And it also breaks my heart to know that the M/V was Taehyun’s last before leaving Winner because he was my favorite, but I became a stan too late. My best friend is a fan of Winner and had been mentioning them to me for a few months now, but I had been sleeping on them. And then another friend of mine asked me to listen to this song, which I did. And that’s how I became hooked.

• “View” by SHINee

I know, I know. Where have I been?! I had heard the name of this group many times, even years before becoming a KPOP fan when I was still in high school (probably because my best friend is a huge Shawol since we were in high school together). Then I started finding clips of this song on YouTube video compilations. I was loving the chorus and decided to search up the song. It has now become my most replayed song on my playlist. And, literally in a matter of days, I have become a Shawol who is highkey in love with Onew. Don’t be like me, don’t sleep on this group guys.

> Comebacks <

• “REALLY REALLY” by Winner

This is such a fun song. Something I didn’t expect from Winner? I mean, my first song of theirs was BABY BABY. But it’s so good. It has the perfect spring-summer vibe. And it’s doing really well–it already has nearly 15 million views on YouTube in just 3 weeks. So if you’re one of the few whom hasn’t given them a listen this comeback: do it. You won’t regret it.

• “I’m Serious” by DAY6

This is one of my FAVORITE groups recently and, once again, this comeback has a perfect spring-summer vibe. Not to mention the super chill, summery, bright music video which is quite different from their previous March single, “How Can I Say”. It’s such a fun, nice song to listen to. I love everything about it–and also Jae looks cute as hell, as usual–so this is probably my favorite comeback/single from April.

> Celeb News <

• BTS is nominated for the 2017 Billboard Awards’ Top Social Artist

Guys. BTS is my ultimate favorite group, so you can’t imagine how ecstatic I felt when I found out they were nominated for a freaking Billboard Award. Not counting solo artists like PSY, they’re the first boy group to be nominated for one. It doesn’t matter if you’re an A.R.M.Y. or not. A win for BTS would be a win for (all of) K-POP. Let’s all support each other and vote for them.

• Lee Sung Kyun and Nam Joo Hyuk confirm they’re dating

I haven’t even watched Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo (it’s in my watchlist, but college life is biting my butt now, don’t shoot me) but I could tell this couple would be amazing in real life. And guess what? They actually are a real life couple! I knew about them previously because I just recently finished Cheese in the Trap, were they both had supporting roles, as well as Lee Sung Kyun’s Instagram (can we just talk about how beautiful this girl is, though?).

It was quite interesting to see how everyone was kind of freaking out and congratulating the #SwagCouple when the news broke out, and also they just make such a good-looking couple, so I had to place this as my #1 Celebrity Story of April.

> Dramas <

• My Secret Romance

And last, but not least, my favorite drama to have premiered this April. My Secret Romance. After being incredibly frustrated with the melancholic feel and irritating ending for Cheese in the Trap, this new drama was like a breath of fresh air. It’s funny, it’s cute, and the plot instantly has me hooked (although, in a way, it still does contain a few cliches).

It’s still on the first few episodes, which air on DramaFever right after it airs on Korean TV, but I can tell it’s going to be a really good romance story. If you haven’t checked it out yet, I recommend watching at least the first 2 episodes and then decide if you would continue watching it–I can bet you that you most probably will.

Thank you all for reading. ♥ Make sure to follow this blog, like my Facebook Page, and check out my YouTube channel!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

